Council members Steve Shaver and Dr. Mary Jo Szada were recognized by the Steelton Borough Council at the December 21st meeting; the last meeting in which they both would be serving. Council President Jeffery L. Wright presented plaques to Mr. Shaver and Dr. Szada recognizing the years of service they have dedicated to the Borough as members of Borough Council. Members of Council, staff, the Mayor and Borough Solicitor gave comments about Mr. Shaver and Dr. Szada wishing them good luck in their new endevours.

President Wright and members of Council also recognized and honored Council members Denae House and Michael K. Albert, whose terms will also end on December 31, 2015.

Mr. Shaver, Mr. Albert, Dr. Szada, and Ms. House all gave countless time and energy to the Borough through their roles as Council Members. Please join us in congratulating and thanking them for their years of service.